Bangkok Success Group.jpg
4.75 (2 reviews)
184 Forum Tower, 16th Floor., Ratchadapisek Rd., Huaykwang, Bangkok 10320

Address : 184 Forum Tower, 16th Floor., Ratchadapisek Rd., Huaykwang, Bangkok 10320

About this school : At BKS, we’re proud to give students the English skills they need to succeed in the real world. Whether students go on to become active in Thailand’s growing international business sector, or learn a few words to help them communicate with foreigners, we measure our success one student at a time.

BKS began in 2010 with a simple mission: To improve the quality of and access to English education for children in public schools. We recognized that Thai students face unique challenges in English class, such as being taught in large classes by novice teachers – often without textbooks. Not surprisingly, many students fail to learn in such an environment.

To bring about change, we’ve developed a strong conversation-based curriculum with detailed daily lesson plans that both experienced and novice teachers can implement effectively in the classroom. We also provide our students with textbooks that employ the latest teaching methods and English-learning techniques, while only hiring teachers who care about helping students succeed.

We expect our teachers to be loyal to our students, and likewise, we take care of our teachers. We know that teachers need help as they take on life in a new country, and that having access to excellent information can make the difference between a great or terrible experience in Thailand.

As a joint Thai-Farang venture, we help our teachers navigate the intricacies of Thai culture, but with the guidance of fellow foreigners. Teachers can expect to be paid on-time every month, and assisted throughout the process of transitioning a non-immigrant B visa to a work permit.

Teacher Salary Per Month (Baht)
32,500 ฿ / Month
Taught in 2014-15
5.0
  • Christina Chen reviewed 5 years ago
  • last edited 5 years ago

I started teaching with BKS last year, and stayed until February. I was at a school in Prachuap.

We had really good support at my school throughout the entire year. Jim was really good about helping us with some class dicipline issues.

  • You must to post comments
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Pretty Good Company
4.5

I worked with BKS for a year, and had a pretty good experience overall.

They took care of all of the necessary working documents and gave us curriculum. We were actually asked to teach additional material by the school, but their lessons still came in helpful.

We had one hiccup with the teacher observations. They told us they were coming to specific classes, but ended up checking classes that we hadn’t been told about. The classes still went well.

They always paid on time and were there for assistance when we needed it at our school.

I would recommend them if you’re looking for an agency to work with.

  • You must to post comments
Showing 2 results
Bangkok Success Group.jpg 5 years ago
Showing 1 result
Keyword
General Tuition (Baht)
to ฿ / Year
Rating
Daily Recess Time
to min / day
School Facilities
More School Facilities
school with flag small.png
Soi Kittichai, Bangkonoi, Bangkok, Thailand 0 km
(02) 433 3146, (01) 4591212(02) 433 3146, (01) 4591212
Thailand School Logo - Brilliant Life Co., Ltd..jpg
21/16, B Block, R.C.A.(Opposite Route 66), Rama 9 Road Bangkapi, Huaykwang, Bangkok, 10320, Thailand 0 km
+662 641-4748+662 641-4748
+662 641-4166
school with flag small.png
309/5 Sukhumvit 93 Rd, Soi Riengnimit, Bangjak, Prakanong, Bangkok Thailand 0 km
(02) 331 2173(02) 331 2173
school with flag small.png
Huaytkwang Bangkok Thailand 0 km
school with flag small.png
135/145 Asnaroong Rd. Klongtey Bangkok Thailand 0 km
school with flag small.png
10/3 Soi Panjamitr 2 Sukapibal 1 Bangkapi Bangkok Thailand 0 km
school with flag small.png
10/3 Soi Panjamitr 2 Sukapibal 1 Bangkapi Bangkok Thailand 0 km
Screen shot 2014-04-15 at 8.49.15 PM.png
Bangkok Thailand 0 km
083 704 3854083 704 3854
084 159 0088084 159 0088
school with flag small.png
Chanransanitwong 35 Soi. Talingchan Bangkok Thailand 0 km
CP International Education and Migration Centre Logo.jpg
Level 9 Phahol Yothin Place, Phayathai, Bangkok, Thailand 0 km
66 2 278 123666 2 278 1236
Triamudomsuksa Pattanakarn School - TUP (aka Triam Udom Suksa Pattanakarn School).jpg
499 Pattanakarn Road, Suanluang, Bangkok, Thailand 0 km
027227970027227970
08144637360814463736
023213888
school with flag small.png
12/90 SERI CENTRE 4 frl. Nongbon Pravej Bangkok Thailand 0 km
(+662) 746-0637-8, 752-8660, (+661) 492-0908(+662) 746-0637-8, 752-8660, (+661) 492-0908
(+662) 746-0638
school with flag small.png
1/177 10m Chokchai 4, Ladphrao Rd, Bangkapi, Bangkok, Thailand 0 km
(02) 530 1845(02) 530 1845
school with flag small.png
Soi Bue food shop, Ratchadapisek Bangkok, Thailand 0 km
CLUE EI CENTRE - Thai School Logo.jpg
5.00 (1 review)
Education Zone Pure Place Community Mall, 10240 Bangkok 0 km
08869919150886991915
school with flag small.png
Bangkok - Bangbuathong cross Rd. Nontaburi province Thailand 0 km
Happy Language Center.png
93/250, Charansanitwong Rd., Bangkhunsri, Bangkoknoi, Bangkok 0 km
024123209024123209
024123209, 0892237863024123209, 0892237863
school with flag small.png
122/170 Soi Ladphrao, 130 Klongchan Ladphrao Rd, Bangkapi, Bangkok Thailand 0 km
(02) 379 0270, (01) 920 5844(02) 379 0270, (01) 920 5844
Screen shot 2014-04-02 at 11.53.07 AM.png
Bangkok Thailand 0 km
66-2-543-6981~266-2-543-6981~2
070-8025-0079070-8025-0079
66-2-543-6980
school with flag small.png
Bangkok - Bangbuathong cross Rd. Nontaburi province Thailand 0 km
(+662)925-5095 -9(+662)925-5095 -9
Thailand School Logo - Andrew Biggs Academy Bangkok - ABA.png
1521/3 Taisin Square 1st flr., (Soi 67-69), Sukhumvit Road, Phrakhanong Nua, Wattana, Bangkok Thailand 0 km
087-3375456087-3375456
02-726-9857-802-726-9857-8
school with flag small.png
Sammakorn Sukapibal 3 Rd, Bangkapi Bangkok Thailand 0 km
Thailand School Logo - CETA WorldWide Education (CETA Thailand).jpg
12th Floor, Home Place Building, Sukhumvit 55 (Thonglor), North Klongton, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 0 km
02-712-530002-712-5300
02-712-5309
Enconcept E-Academy Logo.png
Bangkok Thailand 0 km
02-736-363602-736-3636
school with flag small.png
U-domsuk 103 Prakanong Bangkok Thailand 0 km
imgS14185-inlingualogo.jpg
4th Flr., Esplanade Ratchadaphisek Road Dindeang Bangkok 0 km
02-641-3380-102-641-3380-1
02-641-3382
school with flag small.png
Soy Khaimuay Chokchai 4 Huaykwang Bangkok Thailand 0 km
(+662) 746-0637-8, 752-8660(+662) 746-0637-8, 752-8660
(+662) 746-0638
557923_572605399425348_7228855_n.jpg
King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang Chalongkrung Rd. Ladkrabang , Bangkok Thailand 0 km
02-326-4633-402-326-4633-4
02-326-4635
img-InstLogo-14825-Logo.jpg
700/4 Soi 20 Pattanakan Road Suanluang Bangkok 0 km
02-318519602-3185196
02-7179139
Showing 1 - 32 of 869 results